Packages

For the challenge at CAS Colours & Sketches I made this card. Didn’t think I would have time to enter but managed to get this one done late this afternoon.

Challenge #349 – Sketch

Using a small stamp from my new Hero Arts kit I stamped the packages randomly on the card front. I then coloured them with a combination of Prisma Pencils and Pigma brush pens. For a bit of sparkle I added some Sakura gelly roll to one or two and also some wink of stella. Sparkle doesn’t show in the photo. Sentiment is from a 12 X 12 paper that coordinated with some cards I made at a local class a few weeks ago. Had to use this last piece so here it is. Card front is a texture card stock.weight.

16 thoughts on “Packages

    1. Thanks a lot. When making it I wasn’t thinking about Santa’s sack but you are right that is what they look like.

      Like

  1. So pleased you like it Gayle. I’ve been finishing the last cards that my hubby gives to his executive team at the photo club. I think I am finally done.

    Like

  2. Yes, but I’ve done most of my shopping already and even have some stuff wrapped. All I have to do now is to decorate the house and I won’t do that until mid December as I don’t like having it all around for weeks and weeks. Hubby will put up some outside lights soon, but we usually have everything down by the 12th day of Christmas (Jan 6th). I can’t believe that some people put up their lights in early November and in some cases never really put them away again. The only thing I have to make is a dessert for Christmas day and I can’t do that till the day before because it is a Pavlova. They don’t keep for long. I’m happy I have no baking and no real cooking to deal with this year. Usually it is me that hosts everything and does all the work. It is so nice to be going to others for dinner this year. Even on Boxing day we have an invitation. Yay!

    Like

Leave a comment